Pro-family activism that makes a difference!
 
 

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (BIDMC) Board of Directors

(See sample text below)

Daniel J. Jick, Chair

djick@highvistastrategies.com

Edward H. Ladd, Vice Chair

eladd@standish.com

Margaret A. McKenna, Vice Chair

mmckenna@suffolk.edu

Ronald P. O'Hanley, Vice Chair 

...

William A. Johnston, Treasurer

bjohnston@harbourvest.com

Virginia MacDowell, Secretary

...

Jill T. Cheng

jillcheng@cheng-tsui.com

Michael F. Cronin

mcronin@westonpresidio.com

Joel Cutler 

JCutler@generalcatalyst.com

Michelle A. Dipp, MD, PhD 

mdipp@ovascience.com

David F. Lamere

...

Robert J. Lepofsky

...

Douglas Linde

dlinde@bostonproperties.com

James Mandell, MD

James.mandell@childrens.harvard.edu

Alan W. Rottenberg 

arottenberg@goulstonstorrs.com

Jennifer K. Silver

JSilver@redwoodinv.com

Michael J. Brady

michael_brady1@ml.com

Elliot Chaikof, MD

echaikof@bidmc.harvard.edu

Thomas J. DeSimone

Thomas.DeSimone@wsdevelopment.com

Clark J. Hinkley

...

Stephen B. Kay

stephen.kay@gs.com

Jennifer A. Pline

plinej@hmc.harvard.edu

Stuart Rosenberg, MD

sarosenb@bidmc.harvard.edu

Kevin Tabb, MD

ktabb@bidmc.harvard.edu

Mark Zeidel, MD

mzeidel@bidmc.harvard.edu

.

What you can say - Here some sample text, similar to the petition:

I am writing to express my concern over Beth Israel's attempt to expel Dr. Paul Church from its staff. Dr. Church, a urologist, has been part of Beth Israel's staff for nearly 30 years. The administration at Beth Israel is attempting to expel him under false harassment claims for discussing high-risk sexual behaviors with fellow doctors.

It has caused outrage around the world. Nearly 10,000 people in 77 countries have signed a petition supporting Dr. Church. The American Association of Physicians and Surgeons calls it a “sham peer review.” BIDMC is putting politics over patient care and feelings over facts.

As you know, Dr. Church is appealing this decision. I strongly urge the Board of Directors to reverse the decision of the Medical Executive Committee and keep Dr. Church on your staff at Beth Israel.

If an esteemed hospital will not allow the truth to be told with regard to medical concerns, where can a patient go for accurate information? Hospitals tell patients the truth all the time about less controversial issues, such as smoking and diet. Why should high-risk sexual conduct be treated any differently?

I demand that the Board of Directors reinstate Dr. Church and ensure that the hospital's administration stops harassing him. His integrity and career demand nothing less than your full respect.

[Your name, City,, State/Country]

 

Stay
informed!
Get on our
Email List!




Help us
continue
our work!
Please
DONATE
to
Mass-
Resis-
tance!