Had enough? Citizens, take back your government!

Senate 36-0 roll-call vote on S2028 "Pandemic Bill"

On April 28, 2009 it was passed by the Senate 36-0
(with 3 senators listed as "absent or not voting")

Even all the Republicans voted for it. No one questioned it. Of the three senators listed as "absent or not voting" all three of them were apparently absent that day because they did not vote on anything, according to the Senate Journal. The 40th senator, Senate President Therese Murray, does not vote unless there's a tie.

Link to Senate journal that day.

YEAS — 36.

Baddour, Steven A.

Knapik, Michael R.

Berry, Frederick E.

McGee, Thomas M.

Brewer, Stephen M.

Montigny, Mark C.

Brown, Scott P.

Moore, Michael O.

Buoniconti, Stephen J.

Moore, Richard T.

Chandler, Harriette L.

Morrissey, Michael W.

Chang-Diaz, Sonia

O’Leary, Robert A.

Creem, Cynthia Stone

Pacheco, Marc R.

Donnelly, Kenneth J.

Panagiotakos, Steven C.

Downing, Benjamin B.

Petruccelli, Anthony

Eldridge, James B.

Rosenberg, Stanley C.

Fargo, Susan C.

Spilka, Karen E.

Flanagan, Jennifer L.

Tarr, Bruce E.

Galluccio, Anthony D.

Timilty, James E.

Hedlund, Robert L.

Tisei, Richard R.

Jehlen, Patricia D.

Tolman, Steven A.

Joyce, Brian A.

Tucker, Susan C.

Kennedy, Thomas P.

Walsh, Marian

NAYS — 0.


Candaras, Gale D.

Menard, Joan M.

Hart, John A., Jr.